Watch: Good number of participants for ICC Enemed National Hillclimb Championship 3rd round

On Sunday 11th October, the Island Car Club organised the third round of the ICC Enemed National Hillclimb Championship.

Once again, a good number of participants competed in various groups and classes; they did so under strict restrictions and guidance by officials due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Young Dylan Galea was the fastest driver under the age of 25, while Peter Hansen was the fastest driver over 60 years of age. Pre-war class was won by Ian Lawson, and Charles Galea was the fastest from all guests. Jonathan Camilleri won the Autocross Class. Karl Calleja, Chris Tabone and Robert Muscat finished first in Group 3, 4 and 5 in the Street Legal Class. Roberto Gauci and Jonathan Grech won the Modified and Standard group of the Classics. Edmond Azzopardi, Etienne Grech, and Chris Aquilina won the Class 2, 3, and 5 of group 2. Didier Bugeja won Class 2 of group 3 and was the fastest driver in a Front Wheel Drive, Joseph Cutajar won Class 3 of Group 4 and was the fastest Rear Wheel car Driver, while David Galea won Class 3 of Group 3 and the fastest driver of a Four Wheel Drive car. James Dunford won Class 5 of Group 5. Mauro Portelli and Kenneth Camilleri won Class 1 and 2 of Group 6.

Ivan Paul Deidun won Class 4 of Group 5 and ended the day as the second fastest driver of the day followed by Darren Camilleri who won Class 4 of Group 6. Camilleri was the third fastest driver of the day.

For the third consecutive time Keith Camilleri won Group 5 Class 3 and finished the day 1st Overall of all drivers. This is the third round that Keith Camilleri won in this Championship.

Next round, being the fourth round of the ICC Enemed National Hillclimb Championship is set to be hold on Sunday 25th October at Mizieb limits of Mellieha. Unfortunately, once again this round is to be held without spectators and under other measures due to Covid-19.

Video: Lon Joseph Cachia – Motorsmt