PN sets up electoral, discipline commissions

Photo by: Partit Nazzjonalista

Tista' taqra bil- Malti.

The Nationalist Party has approved the setting up of a new electoral commission and a new discipline commission, which will be chaired by former UĦM secretary-general Gejtu Vella and academic Joe Pirotta respectively.

The new structures are part of the reform process the party has been carrying out in recent months, and their establishment was required in line with the new party statute approved by its general council last 25 June.

The composition of each commission was approved on Tuesday evening by the party’s executive committee, which was generally preoccupied with other matters in a meeting that ran until the small hours of the morning.

Apart from Vella, the electoral, data and records commission will also comprise Ivan Castillo, Marion Portelli, George Cremona and Danica Caruana.

The ethics, discipline and social media commission will see Roberta Bonello, Jean Karl Soler, Michael Laferla and Arthur Galea Salomone work with Pirotta.