Norway becomes the ninth nation to take Lifeline immigrants

Ian Noel Pace

Tista' taqra bil- Malti.

Norway will be taking some of the immigrants who arrived yesterday on board the ship Lifeline.

In a statement, the Government announced that Norway will join eight other countries which yesterday agreed to assist in the humanitarian crisis and thus take some migrants who were on board Lifeline.

The government said the immigrants are being held in the Marsa Detention Center and from there, their distribution to nine countries wil begin. Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, the Luxembourg, Malta , the Netherlands, Portugal and Norway will all take in a share of the immigrants.