Watch: The swearing in of the new Cabinet Ministers

DIRETT: Iċ-ċerimonja tal-ħatra tal-Ministri l-ġodda fil-Kabinett

DIRETT: Iċ-ċerimonja tal-ħatra tal-Ministri l-ġodda fil-Kabinett

Posted by Television Malta on Monday, November 23, 2020

On Monday afternoon, the new Cabinet formed by Prime Minister Robert Abela was sworn in at the President’s Palace in Valletta.

The new Ministers sworn in today were Miriam Dalli and Clyde Caruana. Dalli will be responsible for the Ministry for Energy, Enterprise and Sustainable Development while Clyde Caruana will be the Minister for Finance and Work. Caruana will be replacing Minister Edward Scicluna who will be resigning from Parliament in order to become Governor of the Central Bank of Malta.


In the Cabinet reshuffle announced on Saturday Minister Owen Bonnici took one of the new ministries, that of Research and Innovation. Clayton Bartolo took over Tourism while the incumbent Julia Farrugia Portelli took over another new ministry, that for Inclusion and Disability. Michael Farrugia also moved to a ‘new’ ministry, that of the Elderly.