Leader of Moviment Patrijotti Maltin resigns

Tista' taqra bil- Malti.

The Leader of Moviment Patrijotti Maltin Henry Battistino has resigned from his role as Leader of his Party.

Battistino shared on Facebook that he holds himself responsible for the results that his Party acquired in the past elections. He said he will be resigning “immediately”.

Moviment Patrijotti Maltin received 771 votes (0.3%) during the European Parliament elections. The votes were split between Simon Borg (577 votes) and Naged Megally (194 votes).

Read: Gap between PL and PN goes down to 42,656 votes

According to the latest figures, PL candidate Miriam Dalli received the highest number of votes (63,438), while independent candidate Mario Borg is believed to have received only 22 votes.