IFS Malta holds AGM and announces new committee for 2020-2021

Kenneth B. Micallef reconfirmed as president.

Following the Annual General Meeting and first committee meeting of the Institute of Financial Services Malta (IFS Malta), the new committee was elected and Kenneth B. Micallef was reconfirmed as president for the sixth consecutive year. The committee also welcomed a new female member, Lisa Vella.

Due to the COVID-19 situation, all meetings are being held by Zoom video conference as the institute continues to adapt to the ‘new normal’.

The IFS Malta Committee for 2020-2021 is composed as follows: President: Kenneth B. Micallef; Vice-Presidents: Peter Calleya and Mark Agius; Honorary Secretary: Joseph Bugelli; Honorary Treasurer: Christian Farrugia; Members: Joseph Agius, Jean Paul Attard, Karl Dingli, Paul Farrugia, Kenneth Genovese, Adrian Mallia, Bonamy Mercieca, Lisa Vella and Wendy Zammit.

Micallef said, “I thank everyone for re-electing me to serve as President of this prestigious Institute for another year. I also thank Joseph Ricca, one of the longest serving Committee members, who has decided not seek re-election and will now be supporting the Institute as Head of School. In the current environment, IFS Malta has successfully adopted a new way of reaching out to its students through innovative training delivery methods and will continue to promote and fostering financial services education and professional development.”

IFS Malta is Malta’s leading financial services education provider with a professional heritage of close to 60 years. The Institute provides an array of educational programmes ranging from short technical qualifications to academic qualifications up to Masters level degrees.

This content was supplied by IFS Malta