Health authorities issue updated amber list of countries


Tista' taqra bil- Malti.

An updated version of the amber list has been published by the health authorities and will come into force on Friday 27 November at midnight.

Passengers arriving from countries on the ‘Amber List’ are required to submit a negative COVID-19 PCR test certificate before boarding flights to Malta. The swab test should be carried out within the previous 72 hours. For increased security, random swab tests may be conducted on passengers upon arrival at the Malta International Airport.

The updated list

  • Austria
  • Belgium (all airports)
  • Bulgaria
  • France (all airports)
  • Germany (all airports)
  • Ireland (all airports)
  • Italy (all airports excluding Sicily and Sardinia)
  • Luxembourg
  • Holland (all airports)
  • Poland (all airports)
  • Portugal (all airports)
  • The United Kingdom (all airports)
  • Czech Republic
  • Spain (all airports)
  • Switzerland (all airports)
  • Tunisia
  • Hungary

On Thursday, the health authorities reported 152 new infections.

If you want to be the first to receive the latest news on the coronavirus in Malta, download the Newsbook APP here.